Sign In Forgot Password

elul & Tishrei Classes

Elul: Exploring Radical Change 
The Elul Classes will take place on Tuesday mornings at 10:00 AM and repeat on Wednesday evenings at 8:00 PM throughout the month of Elul.


Tuesday, September 3 & Wednesday, September 4
R' Bracha Jaffe -  The Book of Yonah: A Study of Transformation in Two Dimensions

Tuesday, September 10 & Wednesday, September 11
R' Steven - Rabbi Akiva: Sudden Transformation in Our Relationship to Torah 

Tuesday, September 17
Rav Avi  | Topic TBA 

Tuesday, September 24 & Wednesday, September 25
Rav Ezra - Koneh Olamo B'sha'ah Achat - Changing One's World in One Moment

 

Tishrei Classes 

Thursday, October 3, 10, 17 at 10:00 AM 
R' Steven Exler: Pachad Yitzchak on Yamim Noraim

Thursday, October 3, 10, 17 at 8:00 PM with Rabbanit Bracha Jaffe

Thursday, October 3
How to Pray for Real: What does prayer mean to you? Let's talk about what prayer means and how our Sages saw the quintessential model of prayer in Hanah, the mother of Shmuel HaNavi.

Thursday, October 10
A Psalm for the Season: What is so special about Psalm 27 and why do we say it so many times during this holiday season?

Thursday, October 17
Rain is a Blessing: We do not take rain (or dew) for granted. Together we will look at the different customs for adding the prayer for the rain and dew to our liturgy. 


R' Bracha Jaffe's evening classes will be available via Zoom.
Click here to join at 8PM on the evening of each class.  

Or Dial in by Phone
+1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833 
    Meeting ID: 613 613 1818


 

Drashot Schedule for Elul
September 14 - Parshat Ki Teitze - R' Bracha
September 21 - Parshat Ki Tavo - R' Sara
September 28 - Netzavim - R' Avi

 

Regular Classes Will begin the week of October 27th -- stay tuned for updated schedule. 

Fri, November 22 2019 24 Marcheshvan 5780