Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Hebrew Institute of Riverdale - the Bayit 

3700 Henry Hudson Parkway Riverdale, NY 10463

718-796-4730   *  office@thebayit.org    *  fax 718-884-3206

 
Rabbi Steven Exler ext 108 ravsteven@thebayit.org
Rabba Anat Sharbat ext 106 rabbaanat@thebayit.org
Rabbi Ezra Seligsohn ext 219 ravezra@thebayit.org
Rabbi Avi Weiss ext 102
ravavi@thebayit.org
Rabba Sara Hurwitz ext 112 rabbasara@thebayit.org

 

 

 

 

Executive Director: Richard Langer ext 104 richard@thebayit.org
Bookkeeper: Phyllis Newsome ext 103 finance@thebayit.org
Synagogue Administrator: Ariel Meiri ext 101 office@thebayit.org
Program Associate: Yael Oshinsky ext 116 yael@thebayit.org
Assistant to Rabbi Weiss: Shuli Boxer Rieser ext 102 shuli@thebayit.org
Facilities Manager: Bryan Cordova ext 121 facilities@thebayit.org
       
 co-Youth Director Eitan Cooper ext 240 eitan@thebayit.org
co-Youth Director Emily Hausman  

emily@thebayit.org

Social Worker Arona Berow 212-632-4735 aberow@jbfcs.org
 
 

Membership

Please fill out and send back the membership application below. We look forward to your joining us.

Membership Application

 

Join Our Mailing List

Directions

From Manhattan and points South:  Travel north on the Henry Hudson Parkway and take
the 232nd Street exit, Exit 19. Continue straight on the service road for 2
lights plus 2 blocks. You will be at the corner of Netherland Avenue and
Henry Hudson Parkway. Turn right onto Netherland Avenue. The Hebrew
Institute of Riverdale is on the left.
 
From Westchester and points North:  Saw Mill Pkwy/Henry Hudson Pkwy to
232nd Street exit, . At the light make a left turn (go over the bridge).
Make another left turn at the light onto the Henry Hudson Parkway Service
Road. Continue straight on the service road for another light plus 2 blocks.
You will be at the corner of Netherland Avenue and Henry Hudson Parkway.
Turn right onto Netherland Avenue. The Hebrew Institute of Riverdale is on
the left.
 
For complete directions click here: Directions_to_HIR.pdf.

Follow us on Facebook!

Tue, November 20 2018 12 Kislev 5779